Explore Cathedral School

School Governors

The Council is the board of governors of the Cathedral School. Each member shares in the oversight of the school.

Custos (Chairman):
Mr Gilbert Lloyd (Old Llandavian and retired Senior Partner, KPMG accountancy)
Provost: The Revd Canon Brendan Clover
Mr Peter Lacey (retired Headmaster, King's School Gloucester)
Mr Robin Havard (Old Llandavian and Chairman, Morgan Cole law company)
Mrs Caroline Wood (Senior Marketing Consultant, RS Academics Ltd)
Mrs Jane Newley (former Headmistress, Bristol Grammar Lower School)
Mr Jeremy Rawlins (Chartered Surveyor, Rawlins and Madley)
Mr Frank Holmes (Partner, Gambit Corporate Finance)
Mrs Kathryn Bates (retired Headmistress, Llandaff City Primary School)

If you would like to contact the Custos, please send your correspondence c/o Clerk to the Governing Body, The Cathedral School, Cardiff Road, Llandaff, Cardiff, CF5 2YH.